Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC)

The Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC)

is the decision making body, approving and adopting all the transportation planning activities of the Metropolitan Planning Organization.  

Monthly meetings

are usually held at 10 AM on the 4th Tuesday of each month at the High Point Parks and Recreation Department's Administration Building (136 Northpoint Av, High Point).

Agendas & Minutes


  • View agendas for information on upcoming meetings.
  • View minutes from previous meetings.

TAC Members

are elected officials from each of the member jurisdictions of the HPMPO.


Archdale


Larry Warlick
lwarlick39@triad.rr.com

Denton


Larry Ward
lward2004@triad.rr.com

High Point

 

Jay Wagner
jay.wagner@highpointnc.gov


Jamestown


Martha Wolfe
mwolfe@jamestown-nc.gov


Lexington


Tobin Shepherd
councilorshepherd@lexingtonnc.gov

Thomasville


Neal Grimes
neal.grimes@thomasville-nc.gov

Trinity


Richard McNabb
rmcnabb@triad.rr.com

Wallburg


Lynn Reece
No email

Davidson County


McClure, Fred
fred.mcclure@davidsoncountync.gov

Forsyth County


Vacant

Guilford County

 
Purdue, Alan
aperdue@myguiford.com

Randolph County


Frye, Darrell
Darrell.Frye@RandolphCountyNc.gov

NCDOT Division 7 Board Member


Mike Fox
msfox@ncdot.gov


NCDOT Division 8 Board Member


Lisa Mathis
ldmathis@ncdot.gov

NCDOT Division 9 Board Member


Andrew Perkins
perkins@ncat.edu

FHWA

 
(Non-voting Member)
Suzette Morales
omojojadavwe.morales@dot.gov